Grand Austria Hotel

Overview

Cover: Grand Austria Hotel

12+

ca. 90 min.

2 - 4
EAN / UPC:
4-260402-315805
Game Design:
Simone Luciani & Virginio Gigli
Graphic Design:
atelier198 (Klemens Franz)
Rules & Development:
Stefan Stadler
Release Year:
2015
Components:
2 game boards, 4 hotel boards, 9 "order of play" tiles, 120 cards, 1 bin, 84 room tiles, 120 foods and drinks (wooden cubes), 4 victory point markers, 12 imperator tiles, 14 dice, 24 wooden discs, 1 round marker & 1 rule book
Attention!
Choking Hazard

NOT A TOY! Choking hazard. Not suitable for children under three years.

Description

At the beginning of the 20th century, Vienna was one of the major centers of Europe. Artists, politicians, nobles, citizens, and tourists populated the streets of the city, and the emperor ruled them all. You are in the thick of the Viennese Modern Age, trying your luck as a hotelier. For that, you must expand your little hotel and prepare new rooms. In the meantime, your guests require culinary excellence. Make sure each and every guest receives a proper dish and drink. You may need to hire additional staff. Despite all that, do not forget to render homage to the emperor, or you will fall into disgrace pretty soon.

Face the challenge and turn your little hostel into the Grand Austria Hotel!

The starting player rolls the dice and puts them on their appropriate spot, according to the number of dots shown. In turn order, every player now chooses one of the six available actions. The efficiency of the action depends on how many dice have been added to it. After choosing one action, the player removes one die (making the action less valuable for all the other players to come) and carries it out. They might also carry out some more special actions. Afterwards the players do the same again, but against the turn order (thus, the turn order in e. g. a 2 player game is 1 - 2 - 2 - 1).
Available actions are e. g. preparing rooms, preparing dishes, hiring staff or swarm the emperor. But a hotel without guests is useless. Only hoteliers managing to attract the right guests at the right time will be successful. Getting them to your table and place them in one of your rooms does not only yield victory points, but also grants you with additional special actions. In combination with the right stuff this is your way to victory. But you also have to pay attention to the remaining rounds. As there are only 7 of them in total you can't always do everything and need to make decisions on what is more valuable and what not. And because only part of the 116 cards will be available throughout a game, plus the fact that you can't count on the order in which they will show up, you have to constantly adapt your strategy to the current situation. A guarantee for a lot replay value!

Images

Downloads

Rules
Rules (German)

FAQ

No FAQ entries found!

Grand Austria Hotel

Übersicht

Cover: Grand Austria Hotel

12+

ca. 90 min.

2 - 4
EAN:
4-260402-310800
Entwicklung:
Simone Luciani & Virginio Gigli
Redaktion:
Stefan Stadler
Erscheinungsjahr:
2015
Inhalt:
2 Spielpläne, 4 Hotelpläne, 9 Reihenfolgeplättchen, 120 Karten, 1 Mistkübel, 84 Raumplättchen, 120 Speisen und Getränke (Holzwürfel), 4 Siegpunktmarker, 12 Kaiserplättchen, 14 Würfel, 24 Spielsteine, 1 Rundenanzeiger & 1 Anleitung
Achtung!
Verschluckbare Kleinteile

Nicht geeignet für Kinder unter drei Jahren. Enthält verschluckbare Kleinteile.

Beschreibung

Wien war zu Beginn des 20.Jahrhunderts eines der großen Zentren Europas. Künstler, Politiker, Adlige, Bürger und Touristen bevölkerten die Straßen der Stadt. Und über Allen thronte der Kaiser. Die Spieler sind mittendrin in der Wiener Moderne und versuchen als Hoteliers ihr Glück. Dazu müssen sie ihr kleines Hotel erweitern und weitere Räume anbauen. Aber die Gäste wollen auch kulinarisch versorgt werden. Dazu sollten die Spieler für jeden Gast die passenden Gerichte und Getränke bereithalten. Und zusätzliches Personal ist auch immer von Vorteil. Aber wer dabei vergisst dem Kaiser zu huldigen, kann ganz schnell in Ungnade fallen!

Nur ein Spieler kann aus seinem kleinen Kaffeehaus das Grand Austria Hotel machen!

Der Startspieler würfelt und verteilt die Würfel entsprechend der Augenzahl auf dem Aktionstableau. In seinem Spielzug wählt ein Spieler eine der 6 Aktionen und führt diese aus. Dabei ist der Ertrag umso höher je mehr Würfel auf dem Aktionsfeld liegen. Danach entnimmt er einen Würfel des gewählten Aktionsfeldes und führt eventuell noch Zusatzaktionen durch. Mit den Aktionen können die Spieler die benötigten Speisen und Getränke erlangen, neue Räume vorbereiten, Personal einstellen und sich beim Kaiser anbiedern. Aber ohne Kunden wird sich das Hotel nicht entwickeln können. Nur wer die passenden Kunden anlocken und deren Bestellungen erfüllen kann, wird die wichtigen Bonusaktionen durchführen können. Aber auch die Personalkarten bringen große Vorteile. Allerdings können die Spieler in nur 7 Durchgängen nicht alles machen. Daher wird in diesem Strategiespiel der Spieler gewinnen, der die richtigen Entscheidungen trifft und seine Möglichkeiten am besten einschätzt. Da nur ein Teil der 116 unterschiedlichen Karten im Spiel ist und die Ausgangslage sehr variabel ist, verläuft jede Partie anders und erfordert andere Strategien und Taktiken.

Bilder

3D-Box
3D-Box

Downloads

Regeln
Regeln (Englisch)

FAQ

Keine FAQ-Einträge gefunden!